Distinguished Service Award

Distinguished Service Award | Presidential Recognition Award


The Distinguished Service Award, established in 2019, may be presented annually to a Plano Photography Club (PPC) member whose contributions of time, talents, and service have made a significant impact on the club and its membership.


  • The Club President appoints a Distinguished Service Award Committee (DSAC) consisting of three PPC members not currently serving on the Executive Council.
  • Any PPC member make a nomination for the annual Distinguished Service Award.
  • Nominations include a short description of the nominee’s service and are submitted to the President in February, March, or April.
  • The Distinguished Service Award Committee presents their choice to the President.
  • The recipient of the Distinguished Service Award is honored with a plaque during the Year-End Awards event and is also recognized in The Flash! and on the club website.

How To Submit a Nomination

NOTE: Prior recipients of the Distinguished Service Award (see the list below) are ineligible.

Award Recipients

Club Year Recipient Name(s)
2019-2020 James Stover
2020-2021 Dennis Fritsche
2021-2022 David Swinney
2022-2023 Larry Petterborg
2023-2024 Carol Barlow

This website is hosted by Visual Pursuits, a service provided by Software Pursuits, Inc.